What do babies do at six months old?

Sixth Month Baby Milestones: Motor Skills Your baby may be starting to sit up alone by six months. To get ready, babies first prop themselves up with their hands, but over time they can start to let go and sit unsupported. Your 6-month-old can probably roll from his back to his stomach.