When did two hurricanes collide?

On rare occasions, two tropical cyclones can actually track close enough to each other to pair up—an event known as the Fujiwhara effect. If two cyclones pass within 900 miles of each other, they can start to orbit. If the two storms get to within 190 miles of each other, they'll collide or merge