When did tom brady start playing for the patriots?

Tom Brady was selected by the New England Patriots with the 199th overall pick in the sixth round of 2000 NFL Draft, and has since spent his entire 19 season career with the New England Patriots where he has already won six Super Bowl championships.

---

Joining the team March 2000, He spent his first 20 seasons with the New England Patriots, where he was a central contributor to the franchise's dynasty from 2001 to 2019.