Why is mcdonald's sprite spicy?

McDonalds Sprite seems more flavorful because they use a higher syrup to carbonated water ratio. Also, their straws are wider than their competitors allowing more soda to hit your tastebuds changing how you perceive the taste. Because of this other sodas probably taste stronger as well.