Where did ralph waldo emerson live?

Emerson was born in Boston, Massachusetts, on May 25, 1803. He lived there until 1826, when, faced with poor health, Emerson went to seek a warmer climate. He went to St. Augustine, Florida, where he took long walks on the beach and began writing poetry.