How do you chop dates?

Use a cutting board & a very sharp knife. You may use 1 of 2 successful methods; either use a small amount of flour on dates, knife & cutting board to keep dates from sticking, or freeze the dates for 20 to 30 minutes before chopping. Slice in half lengthwise to remove pits, then chop as desired.