What is a ten horn?

“Tinhorn” referred to an unscrupulous, unskilled, self-important or low-class gambler. It could also refer to a man pretending to have money or influence, or someone who was flashy; a dude or a phony. The term originated from a game where three dice were rolled down a chute onto a flat area.