When was charlie brown invented?

Charlie Brown is the main character in Peanuts, written and illustrated by Charles M. Schulz and that ran from October 2, 1950, to February 13, 2000 but Schulz used the name Charlie Brown in his series "L'il folks" already in 1947 but not for the same character.

---

Charlie Brown is the main character in Peanuts, written and illustrated by Charles M. Schulz and that ran from October 2, 1950, to February 13, 2000 but Schulz used the name Charlie Brown in his series "L'il folks" already in 1947 but not for the same character.