What's the difference between flax seeds and chia seeds?

Chia Seeds are tiny, black or white, oval-shaped seeds that are neutral in flavor, whilst flax seeds are flatter and bigger than chia seeds and have a slightly nutty flavor. Despite the difference in taste, both chia and flax seeds are used in different types of food together.