What's the difference between blanched and an blanched flower?

Almond flour comes in blanched and unblanched varieties. With unblanched, the entire almond nut including the skin, is used and ground up to make the flour which results in a darker color. Blanched is when the outer skin is removed before the nut is ground, resulting in a much lighter color flour.