What do hedgehogs live?

The desert-dwelling types live in areas that receive little rainfall. Others live throughout Asia. European hedgehogs are widespread in Europe, from the Mediterranean to Scandinavia. In Africa, hedgehogs live in savannas, forests, and even city streets, where they waddle along, foraging for insects.