How many people died in the silver war?

Approximately 620,000 soldiers died from combat, accident, starvation, and disease during the Civil War. The number comes from an 1889 study performed by William F. Fox and Thomas Leonard Livermore. Their estimate comes from combat and casualty records by the armies over 5 years of fighting.