When is beef medium rare?

Usually a medium rare steak’s internal temperature peaks at 135 degrees Fahrenheit. The inside of the steak is red, bloody, and warm. Rare steaks are usually cooler in the center, chewier, and bloodier. Medium rare is considered to be the best way to order a steak by a majority of cooks and chefs.