What is the n. f. l. draft pick?

The NFL draft pick is a football player that has been picked by an NFL team for the purpose of playing football for that team. College football players enter their names into the "draft" and then wait to hear what, if any, team picks them to play football for their team.

---

The n. f. l. draft pick is a process by which NFL teams choose players from among eligible college athletes to participate in practices on a rookie contract to advance into the professional American football league.