How much water does a spider plant need?

They prefer a well-watered environment. If you don't give them enough, the ends of the leaves turn brown. Water every two days or more, if the weather is hot. They also like it humid.

---

Depends on the size of the spider plant. In general, a moderate watering once a week should be fine for the first year, then you can reduce watering to every other week after that.