Do pumpkin seeds make you constipated?

Most people eat pumpkin seeds in moderation without experiencing negative side effects. If you eat too many, you may experience gas and bloating. Fiber helps bulk up stool and prevents constipation in the long run, but eating a lot of pumpkin seeds at once may actually cause constipation.