How far can a baby see at two weeks?

At birth an infant can detect light and motion, then can make out faces and large shapes. By the end of the first month, a baby can make eye contact and focus on objects about 30 cm (1 ft) away. By the time a baby is 3-4 months old, it can distinguish between colors and focus on smaller objects.