Why did x. x. x. tentacion get shot?

X.X.X. Tentacion was shot to death in an incident involving gang violence between his criminal organization and a rival gang. X.X.X. was a part of the all-too-common Black gang violence epidemic in the United States which accounts for over 80% of all Black homicides and over 60% of all shootings.