What happens if you feed a dog cat food?

Some dogs will get an upset stomach — vomiting, diarrhea — from eating cat food, while some other dogs with a tougher stomach can handle cat food. Even if your pup is one of those with an iron gut, long term it is not good for a dog to eat cat food,