Is prosecco the same of champagne?

Champagne and prosecco are both sparkling white wines, however, Champagne is produced from chardonnay, pinot noir and pinot meunier grapes grown in the Champagne region of northeast France, while prosecco hails from the Veneto region of Italy and is made mainly from glera grapes.