What happened in eighteen sixty two in mexico?

Mexico was embroiled in a military conflict with France in 1862 known as the Second French Intervention. This included the Battle of Puebla in which Mexican forces achieved a victory over the better supplied French military on May 5, 1862. Conflict between the two nations would continue until 1867.