How many aircraft carriers does great britain have?

The U.K. has two aircraft carriers currently under construction: the Queen Elizabeth, due to become operational in 2020, and Prince of Wales, due in 2022. They will be the largest ships ever built for the Royal Navy. Each carrier will carry up to 36 F-35 Joint Strike Fighters in wartime.