What is ethan all?

Ethanol is an alcohol, ethyl alcohol or grain alcohol, with the formula of C2 H6O. It can be blended in gasoline to be used in motor vehicles. The usual mix is 10 % ethanol to 90 % gasoline. In the U.S. it is normally produced from corn. The U.S. is the largest producer.