What years did louis the fourteenth of france rain?

Louis XIV (Louis Dieudonné), known as Louis the Great (Louis le Grand) or the Sun King (le Roi Soleil), was King of France from 14 May 1643 until his death September 1. 1715. His reign of 72 years and 110 days is the longest recorded of any monarch of a sovereign country in European history.