How many times can you make change for a one dollar bill?

Change for a United States dollar bill can be 100 pennies, 20 nickels, 10 dimes, 4 quarters, 2 half-dollars, or 1 dollar coin. It is also possible to make change for a dollar in any combination of coins that adds up to 100 pennies in worth.