What can you substitute for an egg?

Depending on the recipe, egg substitutes can include: powdered eggs, applesauce, avocado, gelatin, vegetable oil and baking powder, xanthan gum, margarine, flaxseeds, fruit puree, chia seeds, mashed bananas, seeds and baking powder, chickpea flour, white beans, firm tofu, and scrambled tofu.