How fast is a bullet go?

Modern rifles with high-speed cartridges such as the .22 Swift can travel at speeds as high as 4,400 feet per second (3,000 mph). The Austrian Kolibri ("Hummingbird") pistol fired bullets at 660 fps (450 mph) and delivered less energy than a human punch.