What is the second most venomous snake in the world?

What is the second most venomous snake in the world? Australian Brown Snake Its venom is reputed to be the second most toxic in the world. They cause the most snakebite deaths in Australia - 1/14,000 of an ounce of this venom is enough to kill a person.