What is the world's largest insect?

The world's largest insect is the giant scarabs. They have the greatest visible body mass and weight. Names include Goliathus regius, Megasoma elephas, and cerambycid, Titanus giganteus.

---

The world's largest insect is the phryganistria chinensis Zhao. It was discovered in China in 2014, and can grow up to 2 feet long.