Who is bakus?

John Warner Backus (December 3, 1924 – March 17, 2007) was an American computer scientist. He directed the team that invented & implemented FORTRAN, the first widely used high-level programming language, & the inventor of the Backus–Naur form a widely used notation to define formal language syntax