What is true cod?

True Cod is also known as Pacific Cod. True Cod is known for being a mild and sweet flavored fish with large flaky-white meat. True Cod is also used in fish and chips as a substitute for halibut. True Cod is also a good source of omega- 3 fatty acids, vitamin B12, potassium and vitamin D.