What do i need for apple pie?

You need one and a half pounds of apples, peeled and thinly sliced, one-half cup sugar, 2 tablespoons cornstarch, 2 teaspoonfuls ground cinnamon, 1 tablespoon butter, and a top and bottom pie crust. Bake at 400 degrees for 45 to 50 minutes or until crust is golden.