What are green eggs?

Green Eggs & Ham, is a children's book by Dr. Seuss, published, in 1960. The story has appeared in several adaptations, starting with 1973's Dr. Seuss on the Loose, starring Paul Winchell as the voice of Sam-I-Am, & more recently an animated TV series of the same name on Netflix