Where is the birthplace of the renaissance?

FLORENCE of the Medici, Birthplace of the RENAISSANCE. The Renaissance was a period from the 14th to 17th Centuries characterized by advancements in learning, arts and trade. Origins lie in a cultural movement that began in Italy, and was said to have been born in the city of Firenze, or Florence.