How much water can a fire truck hold?

Fire trucks water capacity can vary from a few hundred gallons to a few thousand gallons. A standard fire engine can hold around 750 gallons of water while a tanker truck, specifically designed to carry as much water as possible, can carry over 3,000 gallons of water.