How big do cherry trees get?

How big do cherry trees get? Cherry trees can grow tall (up to 35 ft) and most have a broad spread of branches (12-14 ft) and have widespread branches. Cherry trees do best in deep, well-draining soil that has a pH of 6.0-7.0. Space sweet cherries 35-40 ft apart. Space tart cherries 20-25 ft apart