What's the world record for the longest life?

As far as humans, Jeanne Calment of France (1875-1997) lived to age 122 years, 164 days. She supposedly met Vincent van Gogh when she was 12 or 13. She received media attention in 1985, after turning 110. She is listed in The Guinness World Records Book.