How did jango fett get his mandalorian armor?

Jango Fett, received his armor from the Mandalorians after he became a foundling. During his storied career as a bounty hunter, Jango used his armor to great effect, collecting bounties for various clients. After premature decapitation by Mace Windu the armor was inherited by Boba Fett.