What's the carrot cake oatmeal recipe?

For Carrot cake oatmeal, Boil 1 cup salted water. Add 1 peeled & grated carrot, and a half cup of rolled oats. Cook for 5 minutes. Add a quarter teaspoon vanilla, an eighth teaspoon cinnamon, 1 Tbs brown sugar, and 1 Tbs butter. Mix well, and serve with chopped walnuts, dates, or raisins on top.