Who is jovita?

As a Mexican-American journalist, activist, and suffragist, Jovita Idár often faced dangerous situations. She single-handedly protected her newspaper headquarters when the Texas Rangers came to shut it down, and crossed the border to serve as a nurse during the Mexican Revolution.