Who is pete rooney?

Pete Rooney was a main character in Liv and Maddie and the father of Liv, Maddie, Joey and Parker and is also married to Karen Rooney. He was also the basketball coach for Maddie's basketball team at Ridgewood High, the school that Liv, Maddie, and Joey attend.