What is the chemical compound for glass?

Of the many silica-based glasses that exist, ordinary glazing and container glass is formed from a specific type called soda-lime glass, composed of approximately 75% silicon dioxide , sodium oxide from sodium carbonate, calcium oxide, also called lime, and several minor additives.