How do you dye leather in minecraft?

Leather armor can be dyed by: *Crafting dyes with a piece of leather armor *Dousing the leather armor or leather horse armor in a cauldron to which dyes have been added.‌ *Combining the dye with a piece of leather armor in the inventory.‌