How smart are pitbulls?

Pit bulls, as a group, are intelligent dogs, soft to their owners and relatively easy to train as they are eager to please their owners.

---

Super smart. Different breeds all tend to be smart; they vary more in biddability and independence. Pitbulls are eager to please their people.