How hot does a fire get?

Depending on the type of wood and the conditions involved, a wood fire can begin to burn at approximately 300 degrees Fahrenheit, but full flames typically require a heat of 500 degrees Fahrenheit. Some wood fires reach heats as high as 1600 degrees Fahrenheit.