What is the definition of father f. o. d. d. e. r.?

fodder means food, in pop culture fodder means good at only one thing or only useful to draw attacks/enemy attention because of being unskilled for anything else

---

Fodder is coarse food (especially for cattle and horses) composed of entire plants or the leaves and stalks of a cereal crop