Does disney own doctor seuss?

I doubt if they hold the rights to the Seuss name. There is a "Seuss Land" at Universal Studios not Disney and not one Suess movie was Disney produced.

---

No, Disney does not own Dr. Seuss. According to the NY Times, Dr. Seuss's rights belong to Random House.