Do chickens get cold?

Chickens do pretty well huddling together to keep warm, but if you have extremely chilly winters, you might want to add a heater or a heat-producing bulb in the chicken coop.

---

Chickens can endure different levels of cold bases on breed. Signs of cold in a chicken include; putting only one foot on the ground at a time while holding the other foot up to warm it closer to the body, a bluish color tinting their comb and wattles or signs of frost bite.