What is a. n. x. i. e. t. y.?

A N X I E T Y spells the word anxiety, a noun meaning: 1)Apprehensive uneasiness or nervousness usually over an impending or anticipated ill. 2)Mentally distressing concern or interest. 3)Medical: an abnormal &overwhelming sense of apprehension &fear often marked by physical signs. Merriam-Webster