How often do you water a hydrangea plant?

Hydrangeas absorb water quickly. Keep the soil of hydrangea plants evenly moist and well drained, though this can take watering your plants possibly more than once per day. Hydrangeas grown outdoors as shrubs and garden plants do not need as much attention to watering.